top of page

Vietnamese Shrimp & Mango Bowl

Shrimp with julienned carrots, daikon radish, and mango drizzled with a sauce of lime juice, fish sauce and a touch of brown sugar. Growing up in small-town Iowa, I had no idea what fish sauce even was. After having my first Thai and Cambodian dishes, I realized that I had been missing out! I topped my bowl with a little cilantro and mint. I'm in love! 😍 🍤 This was a super light and refreshing dinner, but it would also make an amazing lunch!

4 servings

Ingredients:

16 oz cooked shrimp (tails off)

1/2 cup julienned carrots

1/2 cup julienned daikon

1/2 cup diced mango

1 Tbsp fish sauce

1 tsp brown sugar

1/2 cup diced cilantro and/or mint

Mix all ingredients together and let sit for five minutes. This dish is very versatile and could be eaten on a bed of lettuce or rice.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Sign up for FREE weekly recipes, meal plans and updates!

bottom of page