top of page

Sweet Potato & Brussels Sprouts Hash

This is one of my favorite healthy recipes. As a kid, I had never tried brussels sprouts; now, I can't get enough of them! I'm so glad I started my daughter off young in trying new foods. She loves this recipe just as much as I do. :)

Sweet Potato and Brussels Sprout Hash

4 servings

21 Day Fix Containers: 1 serving = 1 Red, 1 Green, 1/2 Yellow, 1 tsp

Ingredients:

1 lb. ground beef or turkey

1 tbsp olive oil

1/2 - 1 lb. of brussels sprouts (halved)

1 sweet potato (cubed)

1/2 - 1 sweet onion (diced)

1 clove of garlic (minced)

1/4 cup of water

1/2 tsp dried oregano

2 tbsp cilantro (chopped) - or more if desired

salt & pepper (to taste)

Directions:

  1. In a large skillet, cook meat over medium heat. Drain grease.

  2. Add oregano and stir to combine.

  3. Remove meat to a bowl.

  4. Heat oil in skillet. Add onion and garlic to pan and cook 2-3 minutes.

  5. Add Brussels Sprouts, Sweet Potato, and water to pan. Cover with lid and cook 5-7 minutes, or until potato cubes are soft and sprouts can be easily pierced with fork but are still bright green.

  6. Add meat back to vegetables in pan. Stir in cilantro, salt and pepper. Serve warm.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Sign up for FREE weekly recipes, meal plans and updates!

bottom of page